Number of browser vulnerabilities rising

by Jack Richins

Link to Number of browser vulnerabilities rising

Note that Firefox has dramatically increased in number of vulnerabilities discovered. Something I suggested would happen a year or 2 ago after  meeting someone from their team that didn’t understand why a stack overflow was bad.

That said, I have to admit I have a copy of FireFox installed on my main machine. Some websites won’t work with IE7 because they only support released web browsers. So I use the latest released FireFox. But overall, I’m much happier with IE7. I heard that with the right plugins and extensions, FireFox can be a wonderful thing. I don’t like spending so much time setting up a things. That would be just that many more plugins and extensions that could contain a security vulnerability, that need to be patched, maintained etc. I find myself changing fewer and fewer default settings…

